Poets logo

The First Time I SAW Angel

I was Just Seventeen

By Mariann CarrollPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
The First Time I SAW Angel
Photo by Evie S. on Unsplash

He looked like a man in a white glowing silhouette suit. That’s the best way I can describe him, the Angel I saw. There was a serenity about him.

I saw him the day before an earthquake. He did not speak to me at all. I was not supposed to be scared of him. It’s like he was giving me a reassuring message without saying a word.

Like other people they embrace their gift of knowing what’s ahead. I fear this gift since I was a child. He try to prepare me from changes.

He told me in spirit, prayers are the way to replished my source of energy power. So I pray more than most people. He told me in spirit to fast to keep me from being sick. He tell me to not worry, but I still worry.

He has heal people through me. Everyone has their own role in expressing a message from God. I was never about making money because God always provided.

Children give the gift at looking at things like it was for the first time. Have you felt the joy when you introduced snow for the first time to a child?

Pets come into our life like angels. Things that overwhelm us does not when pets are around. They distract us from our negative emotions.

This Angel let me see things our five senses cannot see. I never name this Angel because he already have a name. He walked the earth more than a thousand times before me. People never change they make the same mistakes over and over again.

Enlightenment is really our goal when we live on the earth plain or realm sort of speak.

We are just here to learn before we join our Heavenly Father.

God is Love ❤️

inspirationallove poemsGratitudeFriendshipchildrens poetry

About the Creator

Mariann Carroll

Proactive for positive change.Born in the City of Chicago ,Illinois.

Multi race .Studied in a foreign country .Fluent in several languages .

fascinated by diversity.A Romantic and a dreamer.Interest in healthy living

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (7)

  • PK Colleran 6 months ago

    Thank you for this beautiful message. 🕊️

  • The gospel in a nutshell: God loves you & there's nothing you can do about it. The word "angel" simply means "messenger". Your angel delivered a message of healing & love to you & you in return have become an angel/messenger of the same to each of us. Bless you, Mariann.

  • So true about us being here to learn. We're all spiritual beings having a human experience ❤️

  • Deasun T. Smyth6 months ago

    Wonderful, and so well written. God bless 😁👍🍁😇

  • Tiffany Gordon 6 months ago

    Beautifully expressed & inspiring! Lovely work Mariann! Happy New Year! God Rocks! 😊👐🏾🙏🏾

  • Mohammed Darasi6 months ago

    Beautiful and serene ☺️

  • L.C. Schäfer6 months ago

    Beautiful 😁

Mariann CarrollWritten by Mariann Carroll

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.