Poets logo

The Final Step is You

To save someone

By Ariana Yeager Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1
The Final Step is You
Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

Mindset must be changed.

Negativity must be swayed.

I try to show you the light, but the dark puts up a fight.

I try to get you to hold on.

I try to keep your mind at bay.

How do you change someone that struggles with being changed?

It’s possible they think they can’t.

They don’t see how much better life could be, if done another way.

I give you all I can.

I want to save you, heal you;

But you need to be the one to flip that switch.

I can only help so much until it comes down to you taking that leap of change.

It won’t always be easy, but worth it, - it’ll be.

Mindset must be changed.

I need you to see.

Let me help you, take my advice,

There’s hope for a better life.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Ariana Yeager

But, what if it does work out?

She walks through Hell with a smile because she owns her demons.

Don't say why me, say try me.

If you can't beat the fear, do it scared.

You only live once? False. You live everyday.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.