Poets logo

The Feeling of Love

An abecedarian poem

By Rich BurtonPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
4

Apple of my eye

Banana of my sundae

Crush crush crush

Deliverance from my sorrow

Elephant in the room

Feelings of joyfulness

Going for the diamond

Happy as a clam

Infatuated with love

Jumping for joy

King of the land

Lasting lust

Makes my heart beat faster

Never say never

Open to possibilities

Puppy love

Queen of my Heart

Romance in the wind

Smitten

Tie the knot?

Universally ecstatic

Very cheerful

Wear your heart on your sleeve

X-tra happy

You are the one

Zero regrets

This is an abecedarian poem about falling in love! Just in time for Valentine’s Day!

love poems
4

About the Creator

Rich Burton

I’m a work from home mom with 2 crazy kids. I write for fun with the hopes of finishing my unfinished book!

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • sleepy drafts3 months ago

    This is so sweet!!

  • Anna 3 months ago

    Beautiful love poem!🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.