Poets logo

As A Mother...

As a mother who are you?

By Rich BurtonPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
2

As a mother, I am cook

As a mother, I am teacher

As a mother, I am housekeeper

As a mother, I am photographer

As a mother, I am chauffeur

As a mother, I am laundry service

As a mother, I am nurse

As a mother, I am mediator

As a mother, I am caregiver.

As a mother, I am stressed

As a mother, I am crying

As a mother, I am exhausted

As a mother, I am over touched

As a mother, I am under-appreciated

As a mother, I am sad

As a mother, I am under-valued

As a mother, I am weighed-down

As a mother, I am done.

As a mother, I am loved

As a mother, I am snuggled

As a mother, I am wanted

As a mother, I am needed

As a mother, I am blessed

As a mother, I am joy

As a mother, I am happy

As a mother, I am fulfilled

As a mother, I am still me.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Rich Burton

I’m a work from home mom with 2 crazy kids. I write for fun with the hopes of finishing my unfinished book!

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 3 months ago

    Lovely poem🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.