Poets logo

Procrastination Always has to End

Reality bits

By Rich BurtonPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
4

Dilly dallying in the sun

In the corner of my eye

Someone standing in the shadows

Telling myself to keep being free, but I’m

Racing towards the figure

All I can see now is darkness

Can’t find the sunshine anymore

The piles of commitment are getting higher

It wasn’t someone in the shadows, but

Our reality telling me

Now is the time to come back from day dreaming

surreal poetry
4

About the Creator

Rich Burton

I’m a work from home mom with 2 crazy kids. I write for fun with the hopes of finishing my unfinished book!

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 3 months ago

    I love it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.