Poets logo

The Feather Which Fell From the Heavens

A Poem

By Mihaela VasilevaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Feather Which Fell From the Heavens
Photo by Javardh on Unsplash

So gently, so gently it begins its descent.

To the world it falls, here in the present.

It is here. I feel it. I know where it landed.

Up over this hill and behind the tree,

Lies a gentle wonder, full of beauty and free.

By its colour, I know its face.

What a magnificent thing, full of power and grace.

How wonderful to see you, my old friend.

I had began to wonder where you'd gone.

For once in my life, I thought I was alone.

Yet, here you are with your name.

You'd be happy to learn I haven't forgotten the game.

You strive through everything you do, you really do.

I have missed you so much, you truly must know.

Do you remember the summers? Or the fresh morning snow?

I hold you here in my shaking hand.

You are so beautiful, you must understand.

I never understood what you saw in me.

But in my eyes, you'll always be there.

Please don't leave, that wouldn't be fair.

As time went on, I began to forget you.

You faded away, I don't know where you went to.

Did I care, or did I just let you be?

After all, who could've known that like a tree

your greet autumn like soul meets the ground:

you go everywhere, yes, but you don't come around.

I have spent my hours, standing in rainy showers,

only to collide with the inevitable fact:

I wasn't the one in danger, but it was infinity I lacked.

The truth remains that I cannot age away from time,

but if you truly believed in me,

you would not hear,

"I'm fine."

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Mihaela Vasileva

I write based on heart. I love based on thought. I think based on truth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.