Poets logo

~The Face of the Father!~

Climbing the Ladder of Life! Learning to Endure early when you're still so young, in order to get off the sidewalk and the pavement where the negative space and people of the world would rather you stayed!

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 9 months ago 9 min read
Like
~The Face of the Father!~
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

~The Face of the Father!~

Into my living room you came,

And my life was never the same.

I don't know what to do about

The power that lives in me,

With the magic of this pen

when it's in my hand?

It is the gift given me

To help me survive

The damaging life rendered,

Because of what 1 religion

Never did for me.

Only God in heaven

Above: Alone

Knew how to raise me

Aware of how the system,

And the people around me

Would fail.

He bought me back at the soul

Before I could ever write the words

To share what I was seeing and understanding

In what the Devil and his Evil were doing around me

To make my world come undone,

When I was still so young

In seeing his power over people

Young and old

When I was screaming for help,

For someone to call me an ambulance

And get me to the safety and comfort

Of Dr's who care,

People born to Fix

What Evil breaks?

But I was left there in the night

Lying on the Ice

On a winter evening so cold

That I couldn't miss that it was

The DARKEST NIGHT,

Pitch Black

Like it was midnight,

Or the end of the world

The day in which

Judgment was given!

I was faced with seeing,

I was faced with understanding

That nobody Cared,

I didn't matter to anyone

But I was only 9

So how does that make any sense?

I had to gasp back my life giving breath

And find another way

To save myself,

Moving forward from that night

In hell

Living through the Devils spell.

I couldn't understand

How children my own age

Could already belong

To the other side?

But there it was

Plain as my view

The 2 standing,

Side by Side

Supporting their

Mom & Dad

And what they decided to do!

So there was 1 thing for sure

That I could testify of

For the rest of my dammed life...

Surviving that severely broken leg

And never reaching that hospital bed side

Until the next day,

Is that GOD IS REAL,

That Jesus is the Son

He is King,

To his Father

Who is Majesty to us all!

And it's only because of knowing them,

Their separate parts

That I can live in the security

And understanding of what

I've been lucky enough,

To come to know.

I am blessed to live in

The Face of the Father

Where my strength and understanding

To endure

All the distractions and wrongful information

Lingers daily like poison

In the lives of the people in the world

All the while passing time.

I'm still here today

Writing my stories,

And sharing in my journey

With the love that lives for me

From above,

Because of what I came to see

When I witnessed

The hate

The Devil had for me,

Because my heart and soul

Belonged to God,

I belong to the light!

So I will continue

To stand and to fight,

For what is right

At the risk of my own

Loneliness & despair

If I change just a few lives

And save them from the fate of mine,

It will be worth the struggle

To undue the damage

Of the Devils Works!

How do you start again

When the life you've already lived

Is a declaration from the Devil,

Who has already said

To man and their beliefs

That he has won?

Oh...

But I have figured out

In these 6000 yrs of time past

The Paradise and the scriptures

God has been speaking about,

Is right in front of us all!

If only the Earth could see

And come to understand

What lives inside of GOD & MAN!

And I don't know what to do

With what I've come to learn...

Except to share my story

While I can

Over the balance of the Future

And what God has planned.

So I hope enough people get it right

Making a better ending,

Then if things

Just stay the way they are?

It is very hard to have to remember

All of the people

Full of such Spiritual Pride,

And insecurity

And needing others

To take their weaknesses,

Out on

How I can play my part

Getting right,

What they get wrong,

When struggling with

Who we are to one another?

But still I don't understand

How can hurting a child,

Someone so young

Make any sense?

What can one come to understand

And try and figure out,

If they don't see

From the beginning

What to protect our youngest

And most vulnerable from?

Wiping away the faces that glow,

Erasing the smiles

That should be there

To celebrate in the Joy,

Of the goodness

That is supposed to be upon us,

In understanding

The Face of the Father?

A price high enough

Already paid,

By so many of us

That Christ knows...

He's not alone!

I can't live a 1000 yrs

Witnessing life on this earth

Full of People,

Who come and go

Taking it slow?

Watching

The rest of biblical history

Unfold...

My physical body

Surrenders,

To the only life

I know

For the time I have left,

In spite of what I'm writing here

For all to read.

Because of all the years

That stand before the Earth still,

And how little of being

Any part of that whole drama

I ever wanted to be,

I digress...

Choosing to live a life

That I can understand

How to get through now!

Leaving behind the little girl

Who never wanted to leave

The safety of the love and story

Of life in the Garden of Eden...

We all have to find our way

To travel through the time

That is ahead still on this earth,

So much more

Then what the human soul

Can really handle,

That life is still demanding more time

To try to learn, and work it out!

But it is clear and evident

Due to the years that have past

The secure message in that

God inspired 66 book

Of wonder,

That outcome is already set in stone!

Deep thinking won't fix that now,

I mourn for what I was not able to become

Because of how much damage

Has been done to me,

To wind up suffering

Through a life that

Never reached the cure,

So I must write my own end

And live with the outcome

Of what that life demands...

Far better then 1 where the devil

Tries to manipulate us

To a suffering,

That is indefinite!

I am sick over where this has left me

I'm sick over what I'm not free to do,

Because of what in my little life

I came to understand

About the differences of the 2!

Heaven and Hell...

I need to speak

Share so much more

Then what just talking to God,

And living with Christ every day

Can alone ever fulfill.

I cannot quit until I find the

Right love,

The person

The self

The career

That is mine to have!

Never having to live

Through the Providence,

Of humans

Living in a State of

(Free Will?) As they call it

Ever again,

I want what's mine

So I leave these words

Hoping it will cut through

To a place and time,

Where they leave a change

In others who live for Love

And a better life

An affair with God Above,

To an outcome

That reflects a peace

That can bring smiles to the faces

Of those on both sides of the veil,

And the conversation

Going on inside

The soul and the mind.

I know it's not perfect

But if we can look at ourselves

In the mirror and live with what we see,

That is something...

Something the Devil cannot take away

From you and me!

I have come to know that I'm just a bystander

In this fight,

An innocent life

Whose mind so early on

Understood

Life and its mysteries,

To survive I had to learn

To swim,

Use the storms

To find the courage and ability

To put out Evils Flames,

So that he could not

Burn me anymore,

I climbed that ladder

Starting from the very night

I laid out there,

In the winter

On the pavement in the cold

I Outgrew,

To reach where I now live

With these feelings,

And the power

Of just one person's strength,

That God

Can use to do anything

To help those who,

Continue to fight and win

Making us know

By how we feel,

That we have not been cast aside,

Which changes everything

About the way I feel,

As I work through each day!

That I will have faith and hold

Onto to the hope,

That will also help shape you...

So it is my confession for you

Here and now

My tall,

Dark and handsome

Wherever you are...

That what I understand

Remains a mystery for you,

Just as my love does

For the distance in this life,

And experience in where

that has left,

Us 2!

I thank the understanding

Of what that means for you,

Because you wouldn't like the life

Of understanding it all

The way that I do,

So enjoy your life

And what it is God gives to you

In your 1 shot deal,

And no matter what happens

To me,

Just know I'd never trade in my position

With this affair and the heavens above,

And what I'll gain in this life

From what is lost, in order to gain it,

A testimony

Of what is real,

In Jesus through Faith,

What can be felt

And only then understood

Without being being seen.

I am O.K.

My love

I have a life that I must live too,

And so I shall

All the while

Still,

Dreaming of you!

Into my living room

You came

God,

And my life

Was never the same,

I don't know what to do

With the Power

That lives in me,

With the magic of this pen

When it's in my hand?

But I will do my best

To try and not waste

The gift given me,

For the hard life

I have to survive

And try and be a voice,

For those whose lives

I see,

The rest of the world

Will never know,

Existed!

And I will not take for granted

Living so close

To someone so majestic,

Larger then life

And this universe

That tiny people

Can't even begin to get

the message of the scope

Of you,

In spite of what human's

Have invented and

Learned to become,

With you helping us get there,

Whether the world wants to see

And understand it that way,

Giving you the credit or not...

As for me

It is simple,

To know

How without traveling

I'm already there,

When needing you

In just closing my eyes

To see into

The Face of the Father!

Written by,

Jennifer Cooley!

* * * * *

Thank You for reading!

If you liked this work, you are welcome to find your way to my page

where you can leave a tip. pledge or subscribe! I would love to hear people`s impressions, visions and emotions in regards to reading my work.

And I welcome more ideas, suggestions and encouragement for continued work that could be enjoyed here by readers and challenge me in the way of continuing to write new things!

Here are more places to follow my career and read or watch, look at pictures or just learn more to any questions you may have! :-)

www.futureproductionsonline.com

www.facebook.com/isuperwoman

https://vocal.media/authors/jennifer-cooley-48hfjk0yqk

www.youtube.com/iamjustjen

https://www.starnow.com/u/jennifercooley1/

https://www.stage32.com/profile/822213/about

https://www.instagram.com/jennifer_cooley1/

surreal poetrysocial commentarylove poemsinspirationalart
Like

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.