Poets logo

The Eyes That Were Me

Poetry of A Soul Found Worthy

By VNessa ErlenePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
The Eyes That Were Me
Photo by NASA on Unsplash

I saw two dots twinkling in the darkness

I rushed through the expanse to find them

Eyes looking back at me in the darkness

They spoke to me from the expanse

These eyes of the greatest knowing

“I am you” stated the two twinkling dots

How can this be when I am me

The eyes peered into my soul until I could see

All of the questions of time and beyond

Starting flowing into me before I could respond

Don’t worry said the two dots twinkling

Through our eyes, she showed me

We are one and we are the everything

We are strong, an impenetrable force

One last question I begged of our eyes

Please tell me how to make the world believe

Our eyes looked at me and smiled

“It is you that must believe and only you” was our reply

The eyes that were me existed in the expanse

Far from deceptions, doubt and lack of self

I sighed within my soul and merged

Once and for all eternity with our eyes

I merged within the expanse of my being

And I was whole, all-knowing and bold

Never will I depend on the beliefs of the world

I will instead depend upon the knowledge from the expanse

Of my being

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

VNessa Erlene

A Ph.D. student and Celtic Priestess who is an explorer of knowledge, spirituality, and political incorrectness. Your voice and knowledge is your power!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.