Poets logo

The Eyes of My Lover

You have no idea how beautiful your soul is to my eyes...

By Jess B.Published about a year ago 1 min read
1
The Eyes of My Lover
Photo by JD Mason on Unsplash

You’re the apple of my eye, the light of my soul.

Through your eyes, I see all of humanity.

Every glimpse into and of them transforms me.

I have loved you many times over from a mere fraction of what I believe or think myself to even be.

The more the days morph from old to new, repeating an infinite loop for which I surrender into the great abyss…my identity glimmers and reveals your face where I expect to see my own.

Loving you has activated the essence of duality within my being.

The God and the Goddess, eternally showing up in everything and as everyone I thought was outside of me.

Your love has awakened a deep knowing of serenity and I send you gratitude for sharing the beautiful vibrational transfer in this lifetime as we have shared many times over.

And though our love may be antiquated on a soul level, my heart cannot ingest nor learn enough about who we were and who we have yet to become this time.

The makings of our love story must be divinely crafted.

Our love is heaven on earth, and though it is beautiful—I yearn to experience it in our truest form without any limitations.

Your love nourishes my soul with food I’ve never known existed in the crevices that I’ve felt no other soul knew existed.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Jess B.

I love cultivating and sharing my thoughts on Relationships, Philosophy, Spirituality, Self-Development & Improvement, Poetry, Astrology, and Health & Wellness.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jacob Damian10 months ago

    that is amazing writing thanks for sharing

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.