Poets logo

The Eternal Quest

In Pursuit of Ephemeral Dreams

By Muhammad AssuwarkeyPublished 2 months ago 2 min read
1

The Eternal Quest

Verily, I shall persist in my quest for thee,

Beyond every unknown realm,

And behind each concealed curtain,

I shall seek thy presence,

In the profound depths of secrets,

And amidst the fervent blaze of fire,

Within the gentle caress of the breeze,

In the yearning heart of the wilderness,

Within the dreams of a timid flower,

And concealed behind lofty aspirations,

I shall tirelessly seek thee,

Beneath the earthly soil,

And amidst the teeming multitude,

In the unfathomable depths of the vast sea,

I shall pursue thee,

In a hope that resides afar,

Within the dawn of my nascent morn,

In the earnest supplications of earthly beings,

Along the various pathways,

And through the expansive course of time,

My pursuit for thee shall endure,

Within the poignant recesses of memory,

Or within a mended wound,

In this quest, I shall embark,

Within the eloquence of its spoken words,

Within the radiance of its smiles,

And in the advent of each new day,

I shall continue to seek thee,

Amidst the profound darkness of the ominous night,

Between the wings of a wandering lover,

In the enchanting tales of innocent children,

And amidst the purity of virgins' love,

Within the solemn silence of towering mountains,

And in the hearts of the bewildered,

I shall seek thee,

In the midst of the tumultuous sea,

In the ephemeral twinkle of a vanished star,

And beneath the remnants of ancient ruins,

I shall search for thee,

In the realm of dreams,

In the aspirations and illusions that dance within,

And in the devotion that binds my soul,

In a solitary raindrop released by a passing cloud,

In an orbit from which a meteor escapes,

And within the labyrinth of my wandering thoughts,

I shall tirelessly seek thee,

In the unyielding solidity of the rock,

In the profound significance of eternity,

And within the burden of my transgressions,

I shall search for thee,

In the melodious chirping of feathered companions,

In the gaze of a bird that soars not the sky,

In the fiery eruption of a majestic volcano,

In every conceivable place,

And transcending all boundaries,

My quest for thee shall persist, devoid of evidence.

sad poetrySonnetSong Lyricsnature poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

Muhammad Assuwarkey

I am a storyteller and a poet, navigating the complexities of existence with words. As I wander through life's landscapes, I embrace simplicity and sincerity, eagerly awaiting the final chapter of my own story.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.