Poets logo

The dry season

Poetry

By Kiran YasminPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
The dry season
Photo by Iswanto Arif on Unsplash

The dry season has arrived

It has finally arrived

I cannot imagine it

I could not prepare for it

I am not well prepared

But I will try to cope up with it

The season will bring shortage of food

I might not get access to water

Fresh flowing water

The sun will probably bring nothing

But droughts and dryness

The dry season has finally arrived

And I am really very upset

I didn't prepare for it

Alas, I am feeling so upset

I am feeling too tired

Due to the sudden arrival

Of this dry season

I wish it had not come

I wish I had not seen it

I wish I had gone to another place

sad poetry

About the Creator

Kiran Yasmin

We have an online store and provide our writing services to different companies.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Kiran YasminWritten by Kiran Yasmin

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.