Poets logo

The Distance Between Us

SofiiLove Needs Her Man Back

By Carla SofiiLove Garcia Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1
The Distance Between Us
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

I miss you the most at night,

That was the time I thought of you the most,

Simply because I would sit in the dark and cry,

Knowing that you weren't there anymore.

The cold of loneliness made my heart shutter,

Seeking for a warm place to go,

Filling my mind with bullshit and clutter,

Just so my true feelings wouldn't show.

My days are lonely, my morning are boring,

I miss the times you would call and make my day,

Life is not the same with you ignoring me,

My soul and heart are in a lot of pain.

I wish you'd come back and just make things right,

Even just simply for one last time.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Carla SofiiLove Garcia

Writing is my passion... find me on Twitter @goddesswriter90.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.