Poets logo

Still waiting for the “one”. Just waiting.

Constantly waiting to see when Prince Charming will show

By Carla SofiiLove Garcia Published 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Still waiting for the “one”. Just waiting.
Photo by Guilherme Stecanella on Unsplash

waiting, just waiting... looking across the way for you,

constantly wondering if you were the one standing there, and if you knew,

did you know that I was waiting for you to come and sweep me off my feet,

would you notice me if my arms were wide open waiting for an embace so sweet?

i’ve waited at this same place, same time to see how long it took,

for you to finally approach me, how long it took for you to look,

ok stranger, just look my way,

just give me something, give me a gaze!

i’ve sat here so long, my hair is now grey,

i’ve looked down and my skin is frail,

waited so long to see who you were,

never got a good glimpse, now everything is a blur.

on the next train headed back into town,

feeling disappointed that i’ve been let down,

maybe just waited a little too long,

or maybe never waited at all.

i’ve awaken from a long sleep,

looked beside me and saw you there, all mine to keep.

fact or fiction

About the Creator

Carla SofiiLove Garcia

Writing is my passion... find me on Twitter @goddesswriter90.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Carla SofiiLove Garcia Written by Carla SofiiLove Garcia

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.