Poets logo

The Design

A poem about questioning life

By Frank Ezernack IIIPublished about a year ago 1 min read
2
The Design
Photo by Joshua Earle on Unsplash

I'll never know why

It's to this earth I am bound

How can I ever fly

If my chains keep me on the ground?

How can I use my heart

To follow all my dreams

If both are torn apart

And ripped at all the seams?

How can I keep on going

If life is only guessing?

There's no way of knowing

If it's a curse or it's a blessing

Shake the things you think

Make it not worth another day

When you're on the brink

Drop to your knees and pray

God will hear your call

And show you all the signs

God won't let you fall

You're part of the design.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Frank Ezernack III

I'm a production manager at a pallet factory in Pennsylvania. I write poetry in my free time as a hobby and a passion. It's an honor to be able to share my work with you all! I write on a wide variety of subjects and themes. Enjoy!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Laci Nowlinabout a year ago

    So good. 💓💓

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.