Poets logo

The Day the Spider Ants Erupted

The Eight-Legged Apocalypse

By Teresa Leyva Published 10 months ago 1 min read
1
The Day the Spider Ants Erupted
Photo by Ajmal K P on Unsplash

It was a beautiful afternoon in my school laboratory, and a team of five student scientists and I were studying a new species of spider ant. The creatures are highly intelligent and aggressive, but suddenly strange things begin to develop. Valerie, one of the team members, shouts, See! The spider ants have escaped. We were forced to flee and run for our lives, and soon the spider ants began to terrorize a nearby town.

The residents are surprised by the animals' speed and fierceness. The spider ants are able to climb walls and ceilings, and they can bite through flesh with their powerful jaws. The creatures also have a venomous sting that can kill a human in minutes.

As the death toll mounts, the townspeople begin to panic. They barricade themselves in their homes, but the spider ants are relentless. They eventually break through the barricades and begin to systematically kill the townspeople.

A small group of survivors banded together to try to stop the spider ants. They are led by a scientist named Dr. Susan Tyler, who knows more about the creatures than anyone else. Dr. Tyler and her team develop a plan to lure the spider ants into a trap, but it is a risky plan. If they fail, the spider ants will overrun the entire town.

The plan works, and the spider ants are all killed. And my team, among other survivors, is relieved; but we know that the spider ants are not the only threat. There are other creatures out there, just as dangerous, and they are waiting to strike.

I hope you enjoyed reading this. If you did, please subscribe to my blog, like this post, and leave a comment below. I would love to hear your thoughts.

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Teresa Leyva

I am a storyteller, writer, advisor, and adventurer. I love to use my words to connect with people, inspire them, and help them see the world in a new way.I love to travel, to try new things, and to push myself outside of my comfort zone.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ronald jackson10 months ago

    I can put this into movie! Nice

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.