Poets logo

The day I have no sorrow

a love poem

By Danielle MosleyPublished 19 days ago 1 min read
The day I have no sorrow
Photo by Sixteen Miles Out on Unsplash

The day I'm in your arms.

The day we kiss again.

The day I feel your touch.

Is the day I feel no sorrow.

The day we are together.

The day I see your face,

The day I hear your voice.

Is the day I feel no sorrow.

The day I hear your laughter.

The day I see your smile.

The day I hear your jokes.

Is the day I feel no sorrow.

The day I look into your eyes.

The day I marry you.

The day I spend my life with you.

Is the day I feel no more sorrow.

love poems

About the Creator

Danielle Mosley

I've enjoyed writing and reading ever since I was in grade school. I'm looking forward to making a career out of my talent as a writer. If you like any of my articles be sure to share them and leave me a tip. Any type of support is great!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran18 days ago

    Awww, this was so sweet. Awesome poem!

Danielle MosleyWritten by Danielle Mosley

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.