Poets logo

The crossroads

Which is the right way?

By Juliette IvyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I don't know about the road i'm taking anymore

Once upon a time it was all I cared about

Now the seasons seemed to have changed

It's no longer warm when I reach the top of the mountain

Or so i'm anticipating

I'm at a cross roads and I could keep going this way

Or I could switch courses and throw everything away

I'm so lost for what I should do and nothing feels true

It's all a guessing game, either I shoot my shot or fall back and miss it all

Life is a game of survival, but also survival to live the life that you survived for

I don't want these words to be contrived

It's in my stride to just express my heart

Well my heart is that I don't know anymore what the hell it is I want

Or maybe i'm just too afraid to admit it

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Juliette Ivy

Navigating the seas of a spiritual awakening and the journey of self actualization, I have many stories to tell. Mostly about what I find out when I dive into myself and uncover the root behind my pain.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.