Poets logo

The Crimson Tide

Near Death

By Andy "Zordork" PricePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

The wound cuts deep, I watch helpless

As my blood, my life force

That used to course pure through my veins

Seeps from the cut, helpless to the floor

The viscous pool grows, as my feeble heart drains

The pain will soon subside and ease, I know

Does no one hear my call?

Does no one care what happens to me?

The pain is easier now, easier than before

A strange darkness descends

A sea of blood opens before me

Crimson tide lapping at my feet

On the far side a light shines pure

Breaking through the darkness of before

My body is drifting now, pulled towards the light

The tide laps around me, warming my plight

As I reach the light a person is waiting

Lost souls flowing round his form

I feel the urge to enter, to join and merge

Is there is no one there to pull me back?

As I enter the light, I watch my body useless now fall back

To be engulfed in the crimson tide

Yet I cannot enter

My soul I must purge

I must go back

My eternal peace has been denied

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Andy "Zordork" Price

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.