Poets logo

The Connection Of Purple And The Spiritual Realm

Purple is the color of mystery, and a gateway to the spiritual realm.

By Silena Le BeauPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1
Purple: the color associated with a direct connection to the spiritual realm!

I grew up with two moms.

Can you relate?

We lived in a small city and accepted as it is now

It was not always seen as being the norm.

For a while i was in a state of confusion.

I felt unloved and invincible.

As if I didn't matter as a human being.

As a way out I would escape to my friends house

I mean what did i have to lose,

I just wanted a way out.

Without a trace, without a worry

Everything I did had an effect on me.

I started to feel helpless and began my journey.

It was a journey back to self.

One day my friend taught me how to use creative visualization.

The first time I tried it I felt centered and grounded.

It was amazing and it became my new hobby.

I was proud to say it was my greatest addiction.

It gave me so much pleasure.

It filled my soul in such a good way

Nothing in this world could compare to this treasure.

I felt like I was stronger than I'd ever been and i had only just begun.

The next time we met up my friend asked, ' what's your favorite color.

"Purple", I said as an enormous smile appeared on my face.

I felt like I've won.

Nothing moved me like the vibrations of the color purple.

She insisted I envision the color purple and it would

work wonders for me since I already share a deep love for it.

I gave it a shot and so glad I had

I wouldn't of unlocked my spiritual abilities if I wasn't open to it.

I called my friend and she came over as soon as possible

She dropped everything because she heard the angst in my voice.

Nothing like what I experienced had ever happened to me before.

The amount of power I felt the night before made me feel unstoppable.

My eyes were welled up with tears but I wasn't sad.

She moved my purple bangs out of my face and wiped my tears.

I explained that I had a spiritual awakening

And i lost all of my fears

It still feels unreal.

This has been an obstacle I've tried to overcome for years.

Even though I was new to this way of life,

I knew for sure that the color purple has always saved me.

It was guiding me to align with my higher self

And this time I was ready to accept my destiny.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Silena Le Beau

She expresses her gift of writing through each piece. She studied writing in college and has been inspiring people for 20 years. She gives back to the community & enriches them with enlightenment. Philanthropist, Empath and Nature lover.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.