Poets logo

The Completion of Me

My Flower

By Shanai SmithPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2

Her beauty,

The way that the coils and curls drop from her sandy scalp

sunkissed eyes scan all horizons around

Caramel colored skin meets her tomato red cheeks

seemingly getting deeper only for me

angry with happiness engulfs their feelings

her lips perfectly painted

silky skin that melts like butter on mine

Her hips remind me of the palm trees on a windy day

Swaying back and forth

Back and forth

I am thankful for everything that her momma gave her

I mean all of it

The feeling I get when my eyes touch hers

And our hearts intertwine

I am thankful for her beauty

Meant to forever be treasured

The extra boom my heart makes for just her

Completes me from day to day

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Shanai Smith

Just someone who likes to turn feelings into words.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Nyashap Thiep2 years ago

    This is so beautiful

  • I also have some poetry that you might like. My favorites are "Unrequited", "Man's Nature", and "Beneath The Trees". I really think that you would like them.

  • "sunkissed eyes scan all horizons around" Yes! You have beautiful imagery. Keep writing. Would love to see more.

  • Jason Provencio2 years ago

    Awesome poem. This was excellent! &:^)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.