Poets logo

The comfort you bring

The comfort of my home

By S. G. MarinPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

There's something so beautiful

When I watch you smile

Like everything in my world is right

There's something so utterly beautiful

Every time that you smile

You have a way of turning my world so bright

-

You mean everything to me

My heart always swells with joy

And I am so very honored

That I get to call you my boy.

-

There's something so amazing

When I hear your laughter

And I cherish the lovely sound

There's something so utterly amazing

Every time I hear your laughter

And happiness is what I've found

-

You are my everything

For all the love you give

And I am so grateful

That this is the life we live

-

There is something so precious

When I feel your arms holding me so

You create such a wonderful vibe

There is something so utterly precious

Every time I feel your arms hold me so

No words can perfectly describe

-

It's beautiful, amazing, and precious

For I no longer have to aimlessly roam

It's utterly beautiful, amazing, and precious

I love that you're my comforting home

love poems
Like

About the Creator

S. G. Marin

I'm optimistic, married, a mom, a writer, a reader, an artist. Being only thirty years young, I want to be a published author when I grow up. I hope to help heal the world with my words, for they are quite powerful when used correctly.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.