Poets logo

Finding a Way to Cope with the Intensity of Summer

And the dance that I found

By S. G. MarinPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
Finding a Way to Cope with the Intensity of Summer
Photo by Haley Phelps on Unsplash

You beckoned me forth, inviting me into your dance

I, for one, was tired of all this angry heat

And I was grateful that you offered me this lovely chance

You had given me such a refreshing treat

-

There was something so beautiful in the way your body moved with mine

I loved the sensual touch of your delicious, silky skin

How can I describe it in any other way, but absolutely perfect and so divine

Thinking about you will always brighten my grin

-

Being there with you gave me such an idyllic feeling

And I could never regret such the powerful beauty that our connection did hold

Sometimes, it's true, my mind will still be reeling

We both felt it and knew it and there is really nothing that needed to be told

-

Thank you for always being there when the Summer became too cruel

I really do love all the happiness you brought to me, my lovely pool

love poems
3

About the Creator

S. G. Marin

I'm optimistic, married, a mom, a writer, a reader, an artist. Being only thirty years young, I want to be a published author when I grow up. I hope to help heal the world with my words, for they are quite powerful when used correctly.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.