Poets logo

The Colors I leave behind

Written by: Naomi G.

By Naomi GarciaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read

Do not judge me by the Brown color of my skin.

Instead, define me by the color of my character within.

.

Do not define me by my Brown hair or the darkness of my eyes.

Define me by the colors I leave behind after my demise.

.

Did I make you sad and Blue at one point?

What about my Purple Aura while I lit my joint?

.

Maybe it was Red due to anger and frustration,

or Yellow while in my sincerest and purest forms of my creation.

.

Was it Green due to my determination, and hustle?

Or was it Orange because I was as complicated as a puzzle?

.

Whatever colors I may leave behind,

Define me by those, and the inner works of my beautiful mind.

inspirational

About the Creator

Naomi Garcia

Music Loving, Poet & Writer.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Naomi GarciaWritten by Naomi Garcia

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.