Poets logo

The Coffee Shop With burnt Orange Walls

Do You Write About Me, With My Ripper Jeans And Dark hair? So, I am Writing About You.

By vihar vaghasiyaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

There’s a young woman

in this night coffee house

Sienna walls like soft fire and

chairs that refuse to match

She looks at me occasionally

and writes

A witchy smile and honeyed as

I imagine her tea to be which

steams the air like a lover’s bath

in winter

Does she write about me or

does she write of

someone from long ago

that I’ve brought back

like the whiff of

a perfume from

a childhood store

her mother took her

on Sunday afternoons?

Looking now again

you seem so sad

Was it Christmas

when this person

climbed slowly into your memory

like a lover into bed?

Winter snow and frosted windows

the taste of something sweet

Do you write about me, torn jeans and dark hair?

Well

I write about you

love poemssurreal poetry
1

About the Creator

vihar vaghasiya

I am an entrepreneur and a content writer. I am making a blog to share my experiences with others. My blog is a mixture of general lifestyle, fashion and style tips. My motto is that life must be aesthetic as well as practical.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.