Poets logo

The chair to the stars is an illusion

Poems about how much your star fire stirs up in my heavy heart

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Angel looking into the edge of the Supernovae

The chair to the stars that I had stood on to find you

Was an illusion

I stood longer than my whole existence and further than that, still I feel that sturdy enough frame and the legs that melded into my body

Crafted from the last remnants of the space rock that burst from the black blue gray space above,

It was only an illustration of how much we had, and how deeply it was felt

That chair still is in a blanket of green lit space, hiding in a bed of crystal Kingdom,

A long lost time that we had started with a single night time verse,

Don’t say good night,

Her mystic, pink balloon words tumble into heaven,

And tremble into the vortex of earth,

A supernovae blasts amongst the fringes of space, the chair still hovering,

And her eyes, milky sunny bright,

Cry frozen tears for a moment.

artheartbreaklove poemsperformance poetrysad poetry
2

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos.

I am Bexley is published by Resurgence Novels here.

The Half Paper Moon is available on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella Carnivorous is to be published by Eukalypto soon! Coming soon

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Chilcosta2 years ago

    It was so much fun!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.