Poets logo

~The Calm Before The Storm!~

This is a song/poem about the end of a rocky relationship to put it mildly! When you look at all the time you've given to something you should have walked away from, and can only shake your head about what giving all that time and energy of yourself has resulted in! And then you have to analyze all that time and that affair! This is the answer to all that thinking! LOL

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
~The Calm Before The Storm!~
Photo by Shashank Sahay on Unsplash

~ The Calm before the Storm ~

Verse 1...

Tear this heart away from me,

I hate what knowing you does to me,

I hate this feeling

When will it go,

I hate this feeling

Can’t let it show

I cannot weep

I cannot Mourn,

The calm before the Storm

I feel like death

Because of you,

My heart cries out

But you do not hear

You do not know

What lives in here

You do not see

The real me,

Chorus

Tear this heart away from me,

I hate what knowing you

Does to me,

I’m clenching my fists

Bearing down

Screaming from the Pain

It’s driving me insane.

I want to climb

The highest cliff

And jump from it,

FREE FALL

Away from it all

Float away in the wind

Never to be seen

Or heard from again,

Love always hurts you in the end,

I don’t ever want to Love again

I don’t ever want Love again.

Verse 2 & Chorus combo...

Tear this heart away from me,

I hate what knowing you

Does to me..

I hate this feeling

When will it go,

I hate this feeling

Can’t let it show,

I cannot weep

I cannot mourn

The Calm before the Storm

Verse 3...

Tear this heart away from me

I hate what knowing you

Does to me,

Tear this heart away from me,

I hate what knowing you

Does to Me!

Chorus combo repeats!

The End!

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dnp_happyabout a year ago

    I love the way you made the poem come real. I am going through a rocky relationship and you took the worlds right out of me.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.