Poets logo

The Cake Bakery

Sweet Aroma of Cake Bakery.

By Wilfred KiariePublished about a year ago 5 min read
1
The Cake Bakery
Photo by Juliane Liebermann on Unsplash

Oh! how sweet is the smell,

That wafts upon the breeze

From the bakery, where all is well

And every passerby agrees.

The scent of cakes and pastries

Fills the air with its delight

And entices those who are wary

To come closer, to take a bite.

The aroma of fresh bread

Is mixed with sugar and spice

Creating a heady fragrance

That is hard to sacrifice.

As I walk past the bakery door,

My nose fills with the scent

Of warm, gooey chocolate galore

And frosting oh, so decadent.

I'm drawn inside like a moth

To the flame that burns so bright,

My feet take me to the counter

Where cakes are arranged in sight.

There's a cake for every taste

And a flavor to satisfy

From classic vanilla to hazelnut paste

And cherry pie that's worth a try.

The cakes are frosted and decorated

With care and precision, a work of art

Each one looking so perfectly created,

It's hard to choose where to start.

I pick up a slice of carrot cake

The aroma so inviting and warm

It's moist and delicious, a joy to take

My taste buds dancing with the swarm.

Next, I try a chocolate chip muffin,

The chocolate chips are melting in my mouth

It's soft and warm, and it's not too tough

A treat that I cannot live without.

The smell of a cake bakery

Is more than just a scent

It's a reminder of the simple joys

That can bring us content.

It's the smell of love and care

In every pastry and cake

It's the aroma that we all share

And the memories that we make.

The smell of a cake bakery

Is the smell of our childhood dreams

Of birthday cakes and frosting cream

And ice cream that's bursting at the seams.

It's the smell of a mother's love

And a grandmother's baking skill

It's the scent of a cozy home

Where happiness is real.

Oh! how sweet is the smell

Of a cake bakery,

I declare It's a heavenly aroma

That fills the heart with a flair.

It's the smell of a celebration

Of life's little moments of glee

And it's a reminder to enjoy

The sweetness of life, just like me.

So I linger a little longer

In this haven of sugary bliss

Surrounded by cakes and bakes

And the aroma that I don't want to miss.

I breathe in the scent once more

And close my eyes, feeling content

For a moment, I'm transported

To a place where time is spent.

In the warmth of a loving home

Where the scent of baking fills the air

And the sweetness of life is savored

With every delicious treat to share.

But reality soon catches up

And I reluctantly say goodbye

To the bakery and its sweet aroma

And the memories that it implies.

But I take with me the warmth

And the joy that the scent instills

And the knowledge that life's sweetness

Is found in moments like these, still.

Oh! how sweet is the smell

Of a cake bakery, it's true

It's a reminder to slow down

And savor life's moments, anew.

As I step outside into the world

The sweet aroma lingers on my clothes

A reminder of the delicious treats

That the bakery proudly exposes.

And I smile to myself, feeling grateful

For the little pleasures in life

For the moments of pure enjoyment

That can ease the turmoil and strife.

The scent of a cake bakery

Is a simple pleasure, it's true

But it has the power to transport

And to uplift your mood, anew.

So I carry the fragrance with me

As I go about my day

A little reminder of the happiness

That can come in unexpected ways.

And when I need a pick-me-up

Or a reminder to slow down

I'll close my eyes and breathe deeply

And let the sweet aroma surround.

For the smell of a cake bakery

Is more than just a scent

It's a reminder of life's sweetness

And the moments of joy that are meant.

So let us take a moment to appreciate

The simple pleasures that life brings

And to savor the sweet aroma

Of a cake bakery, like kings and queens.

For even in the hustle and bustle

Of a busy and chaotic day

The scent of a cake bakery

Can bring a sense of peace our way.

It reminds us to slow down

And to savor the present moment

To appreciate the little things

And to be grateful, and truly own it.

For life is too short to rush

And to let its sweetness pass us by

So let us take a cue from the bakery

And savor life's moments, as they fly.

And when the day draws to a close

And the aroma fades away

We can still hold on to its essence

And cherish the memories that will stay.

For the smell of a cake bakery

Is more than just a fleeting scent

It's a reminder of life's sweetness

And the moments of joy that are meant.

So let us embrace the sweetness of life

And enjoy every moment, dear friend

For the scent of a cake bakery

Will forever be with us, till the very end.

If wish to learn more about cakes, click here!

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Wilfred Kiarie

Former Health and Fitness Influencer/ Author/ Article writer.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen11 months ago

    Oh that sounds like Heaven!!! Unfortunately I am at that time when these delicious words are now my enemy. The heart, the hips, indigestion and the D words Dementia and Diabetes among many others, just lurking, ready to pounce. Such a wonderful poem for the young and young at heart.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.