Poets logo

The Burden

Rugged Cross-roads

By RL StevensonPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
4
Keep it Moving

This lil' sac 'dat's on my bac'

Tis' in my genes, stuck lik-a shac'

Why yu' don' car'y no sac' like 'dat?

Don' bodder' yu' nun, 'cause yu' ain't blac'.

***

Dis' hyeh sac' dat's on my bac',

Can' be r'mov and dat's a fac'.

He don' hab' no sac like' 'dat,

Don' mine' him nun', 'cuz he ain' blac'.

****

This sac' put-ta' sho'nuf curv'n my bac',

Won' let up, don' get no slac'.

She don' got no sac' like 'dat.

She don' karz', 'cuz she ain' blac'

***

"Cuz it don' keep dey heds to 'da groun',

'Dey keep-on muvin'

Steppin'

Flyin hi',

Nuttin' stoppin'...dey goin' nigh!

***

'Dis old sac' dat's on my bac'

Done got too heav', got me off trac'.

Why I got dis big ole' sac'?

Mebbe' I put it off my bac'.

Free Verse
4

About the Creator

RL Stevenson

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test3 months ago

    Outstanding work,

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.