Poets logo

The Bullet Called Words

For Poppy's January prompt

By Kei GunnPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
3
The Bullet Called Words
Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

Oh it burns, this hellish wound

Your words pierce deep into my soul

Bullet holes made by your sound

To wreck me, was that your goal?

*

Well accomplished, I hope you’re pleased

You’re the victor and have seized this day

As these holes fester and rot leaving me diseased

So I bid thee adieu, to bed I shall lay

*

But mark my words, vengeance shall be mine!

Keep them peepers peeled for your end is nigh

Perhaps some poison while you dine

And eternally in a grave shall you lie

*

For heaven’s sake child, tis only dishes you utter fool

Get your ass back here, stop being such a tool!

SonnetFor Fun
3

About the Creator

Kei Gunn

Amateur writer that’s experimenting with various topics/genres.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Angie the Archivist 📚🪶5 months ago

    Great job! I was seriously worried as I don't cope well with horror... "But mark my words, vengeance shall be mine! Keep them peepers peeled for your end is nigh Perhaps some poison while you dine And eternally in a grave shall you lie"... I loved the ending.

  • Mackenzie Davis5 months ago

    Lol, the humor got me at the end! I could even see sarcasm upon a second reading, but I like the initial vitriol too. Great poem!

  • Poppy 5 months ago

    Ooh I adore angry poems and did not see that plot twist coming!! Great humour and cleverly written!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.