Poets logo

The Boy With The Ivory Skin

Love At First Sight - Those Ebony Eyes

By Erin ShieldsPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Boy With The Ivory Skin
Photo by Ben Rosett on Unsplash

Your ivory skin

pressing its luscious red lips

up against mine.

*

Your freckles faint

but noticeable in the midst

of a midsummers morning light.

*

Your dark ebony eyes,

gazing into mine,

as if you

could see into my soul.

*

Your light brownish hair

waving in the cold winters wind,

covering your face,

shaping it,

as you stare out at the scenery,

taking it all in.

*

I feel your love beating from within.

The way your heart beats faster as we embrace

with my head against

your chest,

feeling every heart beat,

lets me know you're more than a dream

you're mine, truly and forever,

we do just fine,

sitting in the moonlight.

Ready to fight

my demons that come out at night.

*

Together we embrace

the darkness

fighting it off

til we make it to dawn;

daylight seeping through the curtains

it's another day again,

another day with my ivory skinned lover

with those deep ebony eyes

that stare right through

into my very soul,

letting me know I really do love you.

All Copyrights belong to me do not use my work or re-post anywhere else without my permission.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Erin Shields

27. England. Poet. I have Bipolar, BPD & Anxiety. I’ve been writing since I was 18 as an outlet for my mental health.

I also have a Ko-Fi with more of my work: https://ko-fi.com/erin

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.