Poets logo

The Blue of My Dreams

A Love Letter to Blue

By Emily.Published about a year ago 1 min read
Like
The Blue of My Dreams
Photo by Alexey Demidov on Unsplash

Oh blue, oh blue, my heart's delight,

The color of the sea and endless sky so bright.

It shines and sparkles, so bold and true,

There's nothing quite like it, and I'm sure you'll agree too.

From the waves that crash to the clouds so high,

Blue surrounds us, it never says goodbye.

Berries so blue, blooms of bluebells, and birds of blue,

It's a hue like no other, so vibrant and true.

When my heart feels heavy, I simply look around,

And see all the blue, lifting my spirits from the ground.

It brings me happiness, making me feel so free,

That's why blue holds a special place, as you can clearly see.

So here's to blue, my dearest hue,

Bringing joy and peace, to me and to you.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Emily.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Emily. is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.