Poets logo

The Blade Of Grass

Poem about the blade of grass.

By Agnes LaurensPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Blade Of Grass
Photo by Ochir-Erdene Oyunmedeg on Unsplash

You are long in the ground where I have seen you

You are short in the ground where I have seen you

You are curled in the ground where I have found you

Green is your color from nature grown

Straight you are from within the ground

Curl you are when you become too long

Your size doesn't matter in how you look like

You are beautiful as you are curled or straight in the ground

With water over your skin and the drops on your beautiful green skin

When it has been raining all day long I can smell you from far away

You smell fantastically fresh, like fresh brewed coffee in the morning

These two combinations are the best that you gave me today

I enjoy you both every day, and every morning with a smile on my face

When I walk through your blades of grass, I feel nature, I feel ground

So pure, so fresh, so wet, yet wonderful with drops on your green skin

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Agnes Laurens

Agnes Laurens is a writer. She writes for the local newspaper. Agnes lives with her daughters. Writing is, like playing the violin, her passion. She writes about anything that crosses her mind. Follow her on Medium.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.