Poets logo

The Bigger Picture

Make my anger the fire ...

By The Vivid DreamerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Photo credit: Art Ranked Discovery Engine

Everyone wants a problem,

before they see

the bigger picture.

Think about it.

I don't want to hear it.

Period.

Dem tears?

I don't wanna see 'em.

Clear 'em.

Maybe someone will miss you.

I'm not gonna....

I'm holding life's consequence.

You're at its gunpoint.

Funny ain't it?

I'm da muthafucka one

who was there

when it was you

no one cared for.

Who was there

when no one stood witchu?

Challenge my memory.

I dare.

Now you wanna think

about what we been through.

True doo-doo, that's you.

Glass on the ground.

Your neighbors are gathering around

making calls for siren sounds.

Spotlight is coming for you -

wasn't that what you wanted?

Your antics took you from actor

to clown.

My love I had for you looking like

WOW.

Now, it's POW for you.

Look what you made yourself go do?

Make my anger be the fire

that destroys you.

Let's pretend then.

It's like your birthday.

Blow your own candlelight out.

I'll send a bouquet of flowers to your

mother for you.

Over and out...

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

The Vivid Dreamer

Awkward to love. Quick to give. My reality is within my words. Esteemed Queen saved me. My life is a bestseller.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.