Poets logo

Foolish

Gave you the best years of my life.....

By The Vivid DreamerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo credit: High Fashion Home

I should've seen the

red flags.

Red flags...

When the target was on

my back.

You're bad...

I thought it was

true love.

It felt right.

I can't make this

shit up.

I gave you the best of

my years.

Yet,

your love was outta mind

and outta my sight.

Prepare for take-off

before I go off!

Away

is the best for my need

for space.

Don't come back to me.

Feel twice the pain

for when you bleed

you can't be

much without me.

How could I be so

foolish?

The red flags

were right in front of me ...

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

The Vivid Dreamer

Awkward to love. Quick to give. My reality is within my words. Esteemed Queen saved me. My life is a bestseller.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.