Poets logo

The Big Green Hill

A Kiss Good Night

By Rick Henry Christopher Published 2 months ago β€’ Updated 2 months ago β€’ 1 min read
18
Image Created using StarryAI

No static baby

All clarity maybe

πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ

Bopping our heads in time to Sir Duke

And you are so cute to boot

πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ

If I could weave perfection into every word I say

I would sing it in a such a lilting way

πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ

Mr. Blue Sky is such a good listen

I love seeing how your eyes glisten

πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ

Day is night and night turns into day

The time is right I hope you say okay

πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ

But all I have to give is the moon

Baby come here and let's croon

πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ

The lights are out the stars are bright

Let's roll down that big green hill with a kiss good night

πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ

"Sir Duke" by Stevie Wonder is a great head boppin' song... check it out... 😎

πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ

"Mr. Blue Sky" is such a good listen!!!

πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ

This is kind of a new poem form I accidentally created. It is seven unique two line poems (which combined create a 14 line poem). Each of the seven two line poems rhyme. The theme of this style poem is optimistic, happy, inspiration, positive, with a little humor. The seventh two line poem must signify the end or closing of the larger 14 line poem.

I'm not sure what to call this poem form... well maybe we can call it the Happy Seven???!!! 😎πŸ€ͺ

πŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒπŸƒ

With Love, RHC ❀️

surreal poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirationalhumorGratitudeFor Funart
18

About the Creator

Rick Henry Christopher

Writing is a distraction to fulfill my need for intellectual stimulus, emotional release, and soothing the bruises of the day.

The shattered pieces of life will not discourage me.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/vocalplusassist

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (16)

Sign in to comment
  • Ali SP3 days ago

    I love how creative this piece is and how positive the tone is as well. I like the name Happy Seven! Nice work!

  • Flamance @ lit12 days ago

    Great job congratulations

  • Antoinette L Brey2 months ago

    I enjoyed this poem and the Stevie Wonder music clip

  • Tiffany Gordon 2 months ago

    Fabulous!!!!!!!!

  • Shirley Belk2 months ago

    Poetry formulas are like algebra to my brain. But I did think your poem was rhythmic and mood-setting fun!

  • Beautiful poem, Rick. Great music!

  • Real Poetic2 months ago

    Lovely!

  • D. A. Ratliff2 months ago

    Goodness, Rick, that was fun. Love the cadence of the poetry. I am not great at writing poetry but to even think about creating a new style is mindboggling! Well done!!!

  • Babs Iverson2 months ago

    Inspirational and loving it!!!β™₯️β™₯οΈπŸ’•

  • JBaz2 months ago

    Rick, I like how you are trying new things and your artistic part is shining through. The image of rolling down a green hill at night is beautiful.

  • C. Rommial Butler2 months ago

    Always inventing new things and keeping it positive! As with so many creators here, I've had trouble picking one from your work to immortalize in the comment thread of my CREATION MYTH, but here is one which speaks to the heart and the mind, so it is as good an intro to RHC as any! https://vocal.media/poets/creation-myth-m8dm0x8d

  • Hannah Moore2 months ago

    THis was hilarious - not your poem form, that was great - actually maybe this is part of WHY its great - after you mentioned bopping heads, I realised at the end I had been bopping my head to the rhythm of the poem the rest of the way through!

  • Susan FourtanΓ©2 months ago

    Anything better like creating a new form of poem. 😁 I love that image. It has a Van Gogh’s Starry Night style in tune with Starry.ai - What would Vincent think about it?! That image is just another interesting and thoughtful creation.

  • Gerard DiLeo2 months ago

    I liked the style, RIck. and I loved the title picture.

  • Inspirational, creative style to beat with music πŸŽΆπŸŽ§πŸ’œ

  • sleepy drafts2 months ago

    This is beautiful, uplifting and so creative!!! πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ’š

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.