Poets logo

The Beginning

This work was created in 2017. This is the true beginning to my journey within. I decided to just write my thoughts as they came to mind. No changing them to make myself feel good. I was only interested in the acceptance of the truth I had within. This was my first liberating moment. My first step towards truth.

By 3EBMPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
2
Never Fear The Journey

I cant think, my minds blank

They don’t believe I can do it

I believe that I cant

I want success, but fear failure

I die from 9-5 but without it I feel left behind by society

I feel as if I’m in a gun fight shooting blanks

Within there’s been a munity and my sanity is walking the plank

I on instagram like “Chase ya dreams!”

But I’m steady retreatin’

Fear grips my heart so achievements must exist in a different reality

Failure in my blood because success and I share no love

I tired to fuck this world without a glove and it burned me

Now I’m coming from a dark place

Societal success is the hook, fear is the fish and I am the worm

Told its free to fly but no ne warned me of the crash and burn

Stress is killin me, physically

Anxiety has molested my mind

Killing me mentally

Feeling worthless in my soul

All that’s left is to be diagnosed clinically

A seed planted in cement hoping, whishing that I’ll grow

Always coming up with the dopest ideas

Yet, I don’t have shit to show

New story, same ending

Stress got me holding my breath to fall asleep

Anything to get a moment of peace

Momentary genius is all it lasts me

I cant catch a break

Looking forward to the ending

That 6 foot trip

I just want relief

At this point anything helps, so just keep hitting that concentrate with the heat

See, I gave fear the power

It promised if I followed, it would lead to societal acceptance

Now I’m standing here wide open

Call the firing squad and tell them not to stop until the guns are smoking

Positivity was my mask and I wore it proudly

Delusion of grandeur

Steady hoping for a miracle, like things will magically get better

They say you can make it through the storm

I honestly don’t even know the weather

Don’t pity me because I have no fucks to give

I’m sorry to those I’ve motivated

Life’s a game I don’t know how to play

This isn’t a cry for help

No, I’m not suicidal

This is an unorganized realization in words

For now I will drift

No direction

All I know is there is a destination

…..

Damn, it is a really beautiful day "👁”

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

3EBM

I’ve found so much truth in this journey that I want to share it with all willing to listen. Especially during these times. Some of my publishing’s may upset you or uplift you. Just know, I love you. Remember Humanity first.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.