Poets logo

This Moment

šŸ‘The greatest gift

By 3EBMPublished 4 years ago ā€¢ 1 min read
2
Only once you let go of all control will you learn truth.

This moment.

Iā€™m not lost but I feel myself as I travel through this season of my life.

Thereā€™s an anxiety within me as I continue this daily routine.

I believe there is something more for me but I have yet to understand a way to achieve it.

Thereā€™s an ache in my heart.

As I walk among us I canā€™t help but feel the subconscious pain each and every one of us must endure each 24hr cycle.

Rationalization of reality will drive you insane.

To repeatedly live the same life over and over.

It never really makes sense.

Youā€™re not really trying to achieve anything.

Youā€™re just easing your way through this process until you die.

We let our meaning equate to a job, money, and short burst of momentary happiness.

(Thatā€™s literally it.

Thatā€™s all their is to our lives.

Whatever meaning we find is created by us).

Transcending time perpetually living in the past and future.

Not realizing that there is only one absolute truth.

Right now.

This moment. This moment. This moment.

As each is consistently fleeting, where do you fall.

Because no matter where youā€™re mind falls youā€™ll always transport back here. This moment.

But this activates my dilemma.

Where the fuck do I stand.

In a world where you know everyone is faking.

That what we are told holds value will be replaced by something else.

That the perpetual suffering can only cease when we decide....

I still get lost in my head when I write.

Because none of that matters. Only this moment. This moment.

social commentary
2

About the Creator

3EBM

Iā€™ve found so much truth in this journey that I want to share it with all willing to listen. Especially during these times. Some of my publishingā€™s may upset you or uplift you. Just know, I love you. Remember Humanity first.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Ā© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.