Poets logo

The Beauty of Impermanence

- From Dew to Gentle Wind

By Dawnxisoul393artPublished 6 days ago 1 min read
Like

I am not the tears of the clouds

Nor am I the bright

Twinkling stars

I am a drop of pure

Crystalline dew

Formed in the quiet hours

Before the dawn's first bars

__

Early in the morning

When the sun is charming

Coaxing the earth to awaken

From slumber's embrace

I will shimmer, a fleeting

Ethereal being

Awaiting my transformation

My moment in this place

__

For I am not destined to linger

To cling to the leaf

Nor to adorn the petals

With my delicate sheen

No, my purpose is to rise

To ascend, to sublimate

Into a gentler form

A breath unseen

__

I will become a moment

A fleeting, ephemeral thing

As the warmth of the sun

Draws me skyward, aloft

Leaving behind the confines

Of this earthly realm

I'll shimmer and dance

A wisp, a zephyr soft

__

A gentle wind, caressing the world

With my touch

Carrying the essence

Of the dew that I once was

Transforming, transcending

Becoming something more

Than a mere drop

Clinging to a blade of grass

__

In this state, I am free

Unbounded by form or shape

My being dispersed

Yet heightened

Throughout the air

I may not shine as brightly

As the stars above

Can't bear the dark clouds

Lament and despair.

__

But in my ephemeral

Ever-changing state

I find a beauty, a grace

That is uniquely my own

For I am not bound to earth

Nor beholden to sky

But a conduit, a bridge

Between the realms unknown

__

I am walking through woods

Whispering breath

The sigh that rustles the leaves

The flutter of wings

I am change and

The nature of transformation

Of the cycle that endlessly

Eternally, brings

__

Let me rise, let me soar

Let me become

Than my humble origins

Something greater

For in my fleeting

Ethereal existence

I find

The true power of letting go

Of new beginnings

Free Verse
Like

About the Creator

Dawnxisoul393art

Couple from HK. Dr. Daniel K Lam has got his degrees in Anglia Ruskin University, Cambridge(ARU has its origins in the Cambridge School of Art, which was opened in 1858 by John Ruskin), Doris H Lam has graduated from GFAA with MFA degree.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.