Poets logo

The Balance Between Yes And No Can Be Very Elusive

Glad You Made It

By Ricky SanchezPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1
Writing Our Future

i’ve created a world and have let you in...

Well, you’ve chosen to enter. The only rule i’ve made for myself is when i enter this room, I will be how i am at that time. And right now, i’m feeling a bit in my head.

So when i read all of the words you sent, I realize I can’t create a poem. I can only create how i feel in some type of form.

When i’m here i feel free-- Freedom is what we seek.

My arms are stretched to the back of the room. My hips are tucked under as to bear more of the weight. I’m carrying this space with little support from my legs, because i’ve been moving too quickly. My energy has been in front of and above me. I need rest. I need to hang my head under a full moon.

(integration, integration, integration)

4 words you penned really stood out:

-sensual- -shame- -grace- -wonder-

Can you already feel the harmony? The flow between these words.

-We feel sensual and then the world around us convinces us that shame must follow.

-we unlearn, we relearn, we repeat.

-During the ‘repeat,’ we find grace (finally). And then decide to gift it to ourselves (crazy).

And it is at that moment, where the grace seeps in and we feel wonderful. Full of: wonder. (noun: a feeling of surprise mingled with admiration, caused by something beautiful).

And this, my friends, is a full life cycle. --our soul’s lullaby . (sing to me sweet soul, i need you now).

See, many of us are still pregnant with our higher selves. We are in the womb with ourselves. I know, because i am here too.

In a world full of catastrophe, chaos: Can we notice our chest fill with breath? Can we watch it fall? Can we conquer our demons by laying down our ‘power?’

Can I move into a place where i’m okay with the fact that everyone around me is just a beautiful, genuine, mirror?

(i think so, i think so).

_______

Messaging you fills my cup w/ so much zest for this life and for the rest.

And i’ll close with this: my only hope is that my words will fly (swiftly and gently). My mine to yours and mean nothing more to you than they are meant to.

--ricky

"our words" is a story built by you and i. you give me the words to build with, and i construct the space. this is a container for the both of us to explore, dive deeper and learn ultimately more about ourselves. head to my insta to give me a word for the next one.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Ricky Sanchez

sharing my slice of heaven

@realrickysanchez

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.