Poets logo

The Apartment

The “Apartment” Series

By Myah WilliamsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Apartment
Photo by Meghna R on Unsplash

The dirty stained glass doors slid

Early this morning

I breathe in the moisture air

Before the sun and I shared our

Shine

Leaving each other with kisses

Oh my, what a time

I observe the sounds of the planes

I observe the windy texture

I observe the leaves falling

Plopping down in my one spot

The pool is just a few feet

from my peripheral

My neighbors literally below

On the sides of me

5th floor, those damn stairs but I’m grateful

Y’all girl over here growing a booty

So sometimes it’s beneficial

But that’s not all,

I’m just getting started

I promise this is one that doesn’t need to be prepared

come inside

This is “the apartment” we share

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.