Poets logo

~That's What Love Is~

Making a difference in someone's life and anticipating the outcome for them because of it! :-)

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
~That's What Love Is~
Photo by Pradeep Ranjan on Unsplash

~That’s what love is~

That’s what love is,

And I’m glad to have

Shown you the way,

That’s what love is

I’m walking the sea wall today,

That’s what love is

I hope you’ll be o.k?

And that you will find your way

I’m having a picnic

In the park today!

That’s where hearts belong

Who’ve known each other

All along,

Beating strong with one another

Holding hands with each other,

Slow dancing in the mind

That’s love of our kind,

That’s one of a kind

That’s what love is,

And I’m glad to have shown you,

What it is.

But don’t waste it,

Whatever you do,

Because you may never find anything

resembling that kind of love again!

In fact with heaven looking down on us

I’m pretty sure

We can both bank on that.

But I’ve got to get going now,

I’ve got a lot of dreams to live through

And a lot of dreams to make up for

And a lot of dreams to make come true,

Since that is what I do

I make dreams come true!

Because that’s just the kind of Girl

I am, and the kind of things I do,

With the love of my higher power,

guiding me

And showing me the way through,

Each day that I walk the earth

With him like I do,

As I remember, how you used to do!

That's what Love is.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.