Poets logo

That's FACTS tho

If the shoe fits wear it!

By St.1Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Reflections

Self-affliction, my life story is non-fiction, & I don't care abt your depiction, how you see me is only your opinion, so there's no friction. It doesn't bother me, but if I happen to give you my back while you're speaking, pardon me, but I know who I am!!! You wouldn't survive in my Lions den, surrounded by a bunch of men and women just lying again, my true enemy lies within the hearts of my dying friends...who you allow in your circle could hurt you, it could be the person you just met or the mother who birthed you, "what is virtue"? Has God cursed you? On earth is where the devil lurks through, so watch your feelings! Cause the emotions your concealing, could be the reason your not healing, and your wounds will turn into scabs that you never stop peeling...The truth to who you really are must scare YOU, go ahead, look in to the mirror, "I dare you"! Every time you speak its like I'm deaf, I cant hear you!

You run away & hide when all the lies catches up to you and it shows your weakness, but what's in the dark will come to the light and every skeleton in your closet will start exposing your secrets...if you came here for "Change" then it has to start from within, but if you came here to play games, then you're playing a game you can't win. & what you'll lose this time you will never get back tho'......& the next time we will meet again...it wont be as a friend....that's just facts tho!!!!

By St.1

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

St.1

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • St.1 (Author)about a year ago

    Amazing written

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.