Poets logo

THAT DAY

The Journey Untold; Part 2

By BAAFOUR NANA AKOTO NTIPublished 24 days ago 3 min read
Like
THAT DAY
Photo by Reynardo Etenia Wongso on Unsplash

That day oh that day

I knew that if this journey untold is to be continued later

Then Destiny has to be on hold

Why should my destiny be on hold?

There are so many things to be unfolded

So many things to learn

Oh that day I realize that this journey untold can be a teacher

That day I understand that life at every stage has lesson to teach.

That day oh that when I could walk to mother and father in their room

Mother where is father I asked

Mother is quite, head is facing down, tears are dropping

Why are you crying mother?

That day oh that day I knew everyone on this journey untold has tears unseen

I am here said father

I have a new job with better conditions

Mother is happy that is why you see tears dropping

That day Oh I remember I understood that there is something we call “Tears of Joy”

“TEARS OF JOY”

Who are you?

Why do you come out of mother’s eyes because she is happy?

Do you also feel like Pain or you feel like love?

Can I understand why you make mother cry?

These question I remember asking myself that day

That day oh that day I understood that on this journey untold

Tears form part of it but comes in different ways

That day when I was sent to my new place

The place where I met friends from where we came from

We could only understand our own language

That day Oh that day when I we could say is “googoo gaa gaa”

Oh that day when I could say “Dada”

Mother smiled at me

That day I realized I am beginning to forget my “googoo gaa gaa”

I can’t understand my friends anymore

That day oh that day I learnt that on this journey untold

I will leave somethings behind as I embark on this journey

The journey untold…

Now I can talk and understand what everyone says

There is soo much take in

How can I blend in with these new faces of character?

Oh on that day I understood that on this journey untold

Faces of character will appear on my path

That day oh that day I knew that I need to cope and adapt with the society

Growing up I have learnt that this journey untold,

Is full of battles and challenges

In these battles and challenges are also opportunities to bring out the best in me

Oh I remember that day I said to myself that battles are opportunities

Faces of character, multiple choices and spontaneous decisions to make

You take the right turn it works in your favor.

You take the wrong turn and you it might look friendly sometimes

But the end of it isn’t right. The end of it are damnations and regret.

That day oh that day I knew

That this journey untold is full of choices.

I choose the right ones yes I do

I hope my choices sends me to the right path

What happens if am wrong with the choices I make

Do I stay on that wrong path or I change it?

Oh I remember that this journey untold is teacher

I need to learn from my mistakes and make the necessary correction and move on

Oh that day I realized that this journey untold has another name

Life…

A teacher

The choice giver

Hahaha soo many names this journey untold has

Very interesting you are

How can I understand you?

That day Oh that day I knew that there are a lot to learn

Today I know that this journey untold is called life

How you live it is your own choice

Don’t let people change your choices

Make the right choices and when you are wrong correct yourself

Don’t stay in your mistakes, come out of them and live the life you are called to live.

That day Oh that day we will all account to the Giver of life, the Journey Untold

Remember!!! You have one life to live

Thank you for reading.

Kindly feel free to share your ideas and comments here.

Stream of Consciousnessperformance poetryinspirationalFriendshipchildrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

BAAFOUR NANA AKOTO NTI

I'm Baafour Nana Akoto Nti a multi-gifted individual with a passion for uplifting others through various mediums with my role as a writer, preacher, songwriter, motivational speaker and music minister that inspire and motivate people. Peace

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.