Poets logo

THAT DAY !!!

The Journey Untold; PART 1

By BAAFOUR NANA AKOTO NTIPublished 2 months ago 3 min read
1

That day Oh that day

When I arrived and there was so much joy

That Day Oh that day

When I was so innocent of the world that I have come into

That day when my mother was relieved from the pains of my arrival

And father was filled with Joy and Relief.

That Day Oh that day when I could sit

That day when I could crawl.

With Joy I moved towards anything I wanted but realized my movement is limited

That day I thought I could move everywhere

Tears Tears Tears

What kind of feeling is this?

It hurts and feels like the one on my arrival day.

Mother feels uncomfortable , Father looks worried.

There is no peace now. Pressures are rising

Oh that day I learned that there is something called Pain;

Oh Pain how can you not feel anyway than how you feel now?

That Day Oh that day I realized that the pain was to keep in me in good health and shape.

Haa!!! That day Oh that day will soon be forgotten

That Day Oh that day

When body temperature rises

Mother gets worried again and father can’t sleep

What is the problem?

That day when I was sent to back to my arrival place

And the man in white overall said “everything will be fine”

Oh that day I realized I was teething

Haha Oh that day I remember

I could feel mother’s warmth body temperature

The touch of fathers hands around me.

Oh that Day I remember I learned there is something called Love

Oh Love where have you been all this while

You made pain take the lead, why couldn’t Pain feel like the way you feel?

This question I asked myself as father and mother kept me close

through the night at my arrival place

Sirens Sirens Sirens

What is this that I hear

Why are all the people in white overall running to the same direction

I could hear Tears again, I could hear shouts everywhere

That day Oh that day I heard the word “be strong”

Oh that day I said to myself there is so much to learn on this journey untold

That day Oh that day I said to myself again “everyone has his or her own issue” at this arrival place

The journey untold is likely to be tough I said to myself on that Day oh I remember

That day Oh that day when I could hear birds sing in my window

That day when all of a sudden I could stand on those two things from my waist

Haha see the excitement, I could move a step at a time.

Oh that day I realized I could walk.

Two more steps and am back to the floor.

Up again and again with one more step and back to the floor.

That day Oh on that I day I learned

That on this journey untold; sometimes you fall

But when you fall, you need to get up and move ahead

Oh on that day I learned that this journey untold has a lot to teach that;

You rise you fall and when you fall you rise again.

Grounds have been gained, confidence level rising, movement is becoming faster

Oh on that day I understood that this on journey untold

Sometimes movement could be faster.

What is this feeling I feel within me.

My throat yearns for somethings heavier.

No not mothers milk this time.

What nice aroma I smell.

Ah it’s that thing that mother makes for father

Ah My throat, my mouth is watering.

Oh on that Day I learned something is called Food

Mmm it tastes nice,

I could taste it in and out of my mouth

That Day Oh on that day

I knew that this journey untold have to be continued later…

To be continue…

Stream of Consciousnesssad poetryperformance poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreakFriendshipFamilychildrens poetryart
1

About the Creator

BAAFOUR NANA AKOTO NTI

I'm Baafour Nana Akoto Nti a multi-gifted individual with a passion for uplifting others through various mediums with my role as a writer, preacher, songwriter, motivational speaker and music minister that inspire and motivate people. Peace

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.