Poets logo

Thank you for being the best companion

In my life at all times

By Aleena HudaPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
1
Thank you for being the best companion
Photo by Aman Shrivastava on Unsplash

I have you to celebrate my happiness;

I have you when I am sad too;

I hug you when I am depressed;

I have you after I stop crying;

Sometimes you are good,

Sometimes you are bad.

I have a healthy relationship with many of your kids and relatives;

I am in a fight with some of them;

I won't even speak to some of them;

I banish from my life some of them.

You are my happiness;

You are my best friend;

You are my love;

You are my stress buster.

I can't imagine a life without you.

I can't live without you.

You are so crucial to me.

You are there for me in all my happy times;

Sad times; during my travel; during my festivals;

I haven't lived in this world without you.

You travel with me throughout my entire life;

But I can't give you back ANYTHING.

Thank you for being the BEST COMPANION IN MY LIFE.

"FOOD!!!!!!!!".

By Anna Pelzer on Unsplash

I love the majority of foods. So, I am in a healthy relationship.

I am in a fight with some because after I got hit by an ulcer, I can't eat spicy things. I don't touch some of them because I don't like bitter gourd. I banish some of them because I don't have the habit of eating some foods.

Thanks for reading till the end. Drop a heart if you like it.

Do support me as I am new to Vocal.media.

artlove poemshumor
1

About the Creator

Aleena Huda

"Make yourself unique by making a sma[rt]ll change."

My ideas, thoughts, and things I learned will be converted into stories for you.

I love writing love stories but I do write about anything I love.

Do subscribe for more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.