Poets logo

Thank You Fall

A free verse poem about this season

By Talia DevoraPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - November 2023
29
Thank You Fall
Photo by Ricardo Gomez Angel on Unsplash

Thank you Fall

for a ravishing season

packed with aromatic, spicy goodness,

mind-soothing moments at the local recreation trails,

uninterrupted evenings of pleasant pastimes,

rewarding contributions to my community,

and celebratory nights with my family and friends.

Without your tremendous effort,

this season would be

nothing but sidewalks and roads

caked in crumpled leaves,

dark, grey skies and nonstop rainfalls,

mundane, dismal nights glued to my bed,

and gut-churning, odorous cigarette stenches

emanating from chainsmokers breaths.

These priceless moments

of fun-filled adventures

to Rouge National Park

with my third family,

imbibing cups of bright, neutral-tasting green tea

in my peaceful, lavender-painted kitchen,

and taking unforgettable, vivid out-of-body trips

in my bubblegum-pink coloured bedroom

will remain sticky like tape

in my inner memory box.

You made it possible

for me to indulge and savour

every single simple moment

of the seconds, minutes, hours,

days, weeks, and months

I could eagerly hold onto

with my favourite people.

You helped me

turn a new page

in my storybook,

so I can happily continue walking on my lane

to continuous emotional recovery,

entrepreneurial, literary, and artistic growth,

and spiritual development.

You're about to say,

"See you later world!",

so I'd like to end

my newly established relationship

by thanking you

for the greatest things

you gifted me.

Goodbye for now Fall!

By Aaron Burden on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read another one of my poems. If you enjoyed reading this poem, please give it a ❤️, share it with others, comment, and please send me a tip/pledge to show your appreciation and support. To find and read more exciting content, please consider subscribing and visiting my public profile. Stay tuned for more poetry, stories, recipes, and much more!

Please feel free to keep in touch with me!

IG: @tdwrites24

By Matt on Unsplash

inspirationalnature poetry
29

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (18)

Sign in to comment
  • Stephen A. Roddewig6 months ago

    “No, thank *you*, Talia” – Fall

  • Fabulous job!! Congrats on your top story

  • The Dani Writer6 months ago

    Burning question: You wanted to keep writing didn't you? I could be wrong, but I got to the end and felt like you could've kept going. This. Is. Your. Season. Top Story congrats, Talia!

  • Kulshum Khatoon6 months ago

    Absolutely breathtaking! The way you've captured the essence of autumn, not just through its visuals but also through the sensations and experiences it brought, is remarkable. Thank you for sharing these moments and emotions with us.

  • MeriaNana6 months ago

    the poem is great

  • Angie Anh6 months ago

    Beautiful, intriguing journey. I love your poem and your writing style!

  • Melissa Ingoldsby6 months ago

    Very vivacious and eloquent piece

  • Margaret Brennan6 months ago

    I always thought of fall alive with color. Every leaf a different shade of change, a change that is filled with the promise of a new spring, yet to come. This was awesome.

  • Gerald Holmes6 months ago

    What a beautiful way to describe fall! Excellent work. Congrats on Top Story

  • Daphsam6 months ago

    A beautiful poem, you hit all the wonderful aspects of Fall and infused into your world. Lovely!

  • Cathy holmes6 months ago

    Congrats on the TS

  • Babs Iverson6 months ago

    Eloquently written!!! Love it!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Cathy holmes6 months ago

    Beautifully descriptive. Well done.

  • Mariann Carroll6 months ago

    Beautiful !!!!!!!

  • Tiffany Gordon 6 months ago

    gorgeous work Talia! This piece is stunning!

  • Heather Hubler6 months ago

    My favorite season!! I loved the way you described what it means to you and how it makes you feel. Loved it :)

  • Manisha Dhalani6 months ago

    Gotta love fall vibes. I don't get fall season from where I come from so this was refreshing and loved the imagery. Thank you.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.