Poets logo

Ten Reasons To Read My Stories

A Rhyme For You!

By Denise E LindquistPublished 6 months ago 1 min read
8
Ten Reasons To Read My Stories
Photo by Kinga Howard on Unsplash

Ten reasons why you should read my stories:

10. Absolutely no gories

9. I take no inventories

8. You will see no orgies

7. I write about many glories

6. I stick to the community mores

5. I read yours for reading for these

4. Some material is aging, memories of the forties

3. I will throw in a little used word, like lorries

2. And who knows, I may write about the ivories

1. I think you will enjoy reading my poetry and stories!

~

I liked reading Judey Kalchik's 10 Reasons You Should Subscribe to Me! Maybe you will too, you see.

how tolisthumorfact or fiction
8

About the Creator

Denise E Lindquist

I am married with 7 children, 27 grands, and 12 great-grandchildren. I am a culture consultant part-time. I write A Poem a Day in February for 8 years now. I wrote 4 - 50,000 word stories in NaNoWriMo. I write on Vocal/Medium weekly.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (8)

Sign in to comment
  • Paul Stewart6 months ago

    This was very delightful and funny! Loved it!

  • I like how you write, this is a cute way to describe it, niiice!!!

  • Kendall Defoe 6 months ago

    Hmm... Not even one orgy? ;)

  • Lol, but I love gore! But it's okay. I would still read your stories no matter what!

  • Mother Combs6 months ago

    lol, cute

  • Donna Renee6 months ago

    Haha this is so funny 😍😁

  • Melissa Ingoldsby6 months ago

    This tickled my fancy lol very good

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.