Poets logo

Temptation Redemption

Resisting Microfiction

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished about a year ago 1 min read
11
Image By Author

Introduction

I see the current Vocal Microfiction Challenge as a temptation to share a hundred words of mine. This is about the struggle to stop myself from writing another short-form story.

This villanelle is quite flippant about my desire not to write another microfiction story for the current Vocal challenge.

The music is "Temptation" by New Order

🔠🔤❓🔤🔠

It Is Only A Hundred Words

A Quick Vocal Challenge Entry

But My Stanzas Are So Absurd

🔠

I Could Write A Tale To Be Fair

The Form's Quite Elementary

It Is Only A Hundred Words

🔠

I Try Really Hard With My Work

Creative Mode: Sendentary

But My Stanzas Are So Absurd

🔠

I Need To Write More, Show Some Flair

Pick Text From My Inventory

It Is Only A Hundred Words

🔠

This Temptation, I Am Aware

Should Have A Stop Sign: No Entry

But My Stanzas Are So Absurd

🔠

My Stories I'm Trying To Curb

Friends Are So Complimentary

It Is Only A Hundred Words

But My Stanzas Are So Absurd

🔠🔤❓🔤🔠

slam poetry
11

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a year ago

    I love all your fiction and microfiction. You can write as many as you want and I would read it!

  • Anthony Staufferabout a year ago

    That's about how I feel! It's so difficult, when I'm used to writing thousands of words at a time, to create something so short. But I gave it three chances and I'll be satisfied with it. Truly a creative work, Mike!

  • Heather Zieffle about a year ago

    Nicely written! Good job!

  • Deasun T. Smythabout a year ago

    Hey! Great job! 😀

  • Judey Kalchik about a year ago

    I barely understand how to write a short story. I am leaning towards micro fiction as a prose poem story… but still nothing

  • Awesome work❤️💯😉

  • Dana Crandellabout a year ago

    Nicely done! Now I'm conflicted.

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Impressive!!! Loving it!!!💖💖💕

  • Love it, especially since now I know what I'm looking for in a villanelle!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.