Poets logo

Tempest

...

By Harydo NeonPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

My battles have turned to a raging war

And yet I sleep and slumber even more

Piles of work, by me, yet to be done

And my neighbours can hear me at 3am when I snore

I said "I want to change" 100 times but never did

I prayed and wished and backslid

I listen to advice, forgetting my ear is a tunnel

End to end, nothing stored

Even my childhood dreams have become blurred

My childhood nightmares born

Distant from family, like a distant relative

I could pick up the phone and call, but I won't

Relative

You see I am the author of my problems

I wear my selfhate and overthoughts like an emblem

I blame myself a little too much but shouldn't it be?

I drove into this and now I feel lost at sea

Relationship with everyone close to me is like a leftover food

Turning sour and it seems like I am mending broken glasses with glue

Where are you? WHERE ARE YOU?

This sea is too deep and I sink and float to only sink again

Stuck at the devil's bridge of this painting

In love with inner pain and self hostility

Where is change and how can I find her ?

Is she alive or dead? do I have to run after her?

Where is healing and why doesn't she respond to texts?

Where is self-love and why isn't she here yet?

Where is God and why doesn't he...?

I just can't take it anymore inside

I should have reached out more but I guess I am at fault

But if this sea swallows me with its growing roar

I hope my family and friends know I fought till my last breath

I hope I don't get to meet her soon...her, death.

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Harydo Neon

I drain my thoughts through my pen. That's the only way I breathe.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.