Poets logo

Tempered Wings

Do we dare to put our feet to the flames?

By Libby BrittainPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3

Fear cautions us of Icarus as our Ancestors call us to the fire.


Do we dare put our feet to the flames? Yes!


For it is here we resurrect our mighty tempered wings.
 


Now I lay me down in flames.


Crimson glow dances over me.


Engulfs me.


Chars and cleanses the exoskeleton of a life made up of outgrown roles and inherited false beliefs.
 


A replenished soul like the soil after a forest fire's rage.


Within the appearance of a barren wasteland I am in fact... renewed.
 


Spiral down to my epiphany.


When I hit the ground I will rise,
like a Pheonix from the ash of all that once was but no longer defines me.


- Libby Brittain

In January of 2020 I kept feeling the energy of the Phoenix. The concept of rebirth and rising from destruction kept coming to mind and felt like a theme. Boy, was that ever the understatement based on how 2020 has been for many of us. Still, I am reminded that steel is forged in fire and I think 2020 has been the year of the flame and I think we will find ourselves, our wings, our voices, and backbones even stronger in the new year!

I hope you enjoyed this poem. If it inspired you or moved you in any way, tips are always appreciated. They allow me to continue my creative work as an intuitive animal communicator and shaman.

If you are interested in learning more about me and the services I provide please be sure to check out my website:

www.IntuitiveLibby.com

You can also join me on Patreon as well as follow me on social media!

Etsy

Instagram

Facebook

Twitter

Pinterest

TikTok

inspirational
3

About the Creator

Libby Brittain

CEO of Intuitive Libby, LLC. Libby is an Intuitive Animal Communicator, Medium, and Shamanic Practicioner.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.